EU Regulation

At the end of 2015, the European Union adopted a new regulation on data privacy, set to enter into force throughout the EU in April 2018. This regulation, in addition to establishing heavier sanctions (4% of turnover or €20M in fines), also includes new kinds of protections that companies must implement. They include.

  • Privacy by design: Applications must be designed from the start to protect privacy.
  • Data minimization: Data controllers may only collect the data they will use for a specific purpose.
  • Data anonymization: Correlation between data and user identity must be removed, making pseudonymization tools a must.

Regulation-Compliant Workflow

We designed our product line to help companies take on a progressive approach to personal data privacy. From an audit of existing measures to management of consent already given to supervision tools for user data, Magush offers you a full set of solutions to meet your needs.

Consent

The most frequently used opt-in solutions don’t allow companies to fully trace user consent. What’s more, changes over time in terms and conditions of use for products are rarely processed, whether on the user or company side. Establishing a formal data use contract between users and companies, especially concerning users’ acceptance of terms and conditions, makes the relationship official and simplifies or even eliminates risks of later disputes. The consent management tool can also help collect requests for data portability, the right to be forgotten, and access to personal data, as set out in the law.

A Trusted Third Party

A third party independent of the user and the company should be responsible for authenticating and archiving this contract. Magush has built a signature system based on a private blockchain to take charge of authentication and archiving of the contract for all its clients, guaranteeing full independence, security, and durability.

Réglementation Européenne

Une nouvelle réglementation a été adoptée par l’Europe fin 2015 et doit entrer en application dans l’ensemble de l’Union en avril 2018. Cette réglementation, outre de mettre en place une pénalisation plus répressive (4% du CA ou 20 M€ de pénalité), adopte de nouveaux concepts devant être appliqués par les entreprises dont :

  • Privacy by design : l’application doit être conçue à l’origine de telle manière que la sphère privée soit protégée.
  • Minimisation des données : Le collecteur des données ne devra collecter que les données dont il a l’usage.
  • Anonymisation : Les données devront être décorrélées de l’identité de l’usager. Des outils de pseudonymisation sont à prévoir.

Un Workflow pour respecter la règlementation

Notre gamme de produits a été conçue pour permettre aux entreprises une approche progressive du sujet de la confidentialité des donnés personnelles. Depuis un audit de l’existant aux outils de supervision des données usagers en passant par la gestion des consentement acquis, Magush vous propose une gamme complète de solutions adaptées à votre besoin.

Consents agreement

Les solutions d’Opt-in généralement utilisées ne permettent pas une traçabilité complète des acceptations des usagers. De plus, l’évolution des conditions d’utilisation des produits dans le temps que ce soit du coté de l’usager comme pour celui de l’entreprise n’est généralement pas traité. Établir un contrat formel entre l’usager et l’entreprise sur l’usage des données et surtout l’acceptation de l’usager de ces règles permet d’officialiser la relation ainsi que simplifier voire de supprimer les risques de conflits ultérieurs. En outre, l’outil de gestion des consentements permet aussi de collecter les demandes de portabilité, de droit à l’oubli et d’accès aux données personnelles prévus par la loi.

Une tierce partie de confiance

L’authentification et l’archivage de ce contrat doit être portée par un tiers indépendant des deux parties. Magush a construit un système de signature basé sur une blockchain privée qui permet de faire porter l’authenticité et l’archivage du contrat par l’ensemble de ses clients, garantissant ainsi une indépendance, une inviolabilité et une pérennité absolue.