Smartphones                

The smartphone has taken on the role of a personal assistant, which means that a great amount of the owner’s very important personal data is concentrated in it. It is an ideal target for anyone who wants to collect user data. Applications collect sensitive data, often without users’ knowledge.  The use of poorly controlled computing libraries may lead to unwanted, or even illegal, data collection.

Connected Objects/Data Flows

Connected objects generate data flows, sometimes continuously. To make this data anonymous, specific procedures need to be put in place and technology different from traditional data anonymization solutions must be used.

Smarthome

Cross-referencing data from connected objects in the home makes it possible to learn a lot about a household. Seemingly harmless data collection can lead to unexpected, disastrous consequences for a brand’s image.

Smart Cities                 

With connected sensors multiplying in urban settings, operators should pay especially careful attention to the privacy of personal data. Urban cameras, license plate readers for parking enforcement, public transit tickets, etc. provide plenty of data that, once cross-referenced, have real potential to provide extensive information on private citizens and must therefore be vigorously protected.

Connected Cars

Connected and especially self-driving cars, with all their reservation, direction, and transport assistant applications, are as much a significant source of personal information as the home.

Wearables

More than any other connected object, wearables channel highly personal information that, if analyzed, could expose important health information.

Smartphone                

Le rôle d’assistant personnel qu’a pris le smartphone le fait concentrer une masse de données très importantes sur son propriétaire. C’est une cible idéale pour qui souhaite capter de la donnée usager. Les applications collectent, souvent sans même le savoir, des données sensibles. L’utilisation de librairies logicielles mal maîtrisées peut conduire à des collectes pirates, parfois même illégales.

Objets connectés / Données de flux

Les objets connectées génèrent des flux de données parfois en continu. L’anonymisation de ces données requiert des procédures spécifiques et met en œuvre des technologies différentes des solutions d’anonymisation classiques.

Smarthome

Le croisement des données issues des objets connectés de la maison permet d’en savoir beaucoup sur le foyer. Une collecte apparemment anodine peut aboutir à une situation non prévue et des conséquences désastreuse pour l’image de la marque.

Smartcity                   

La multiplication des capteurs connectés dans la ville nécessite une attention toute particulière des exploitants au regard de la confidentialité des données personnelles. Caméra urbaines, lecteurs de plaques pour les parking, ticketing de transport en commun,… toutes ces données une fois croisées représentent un réel potentiel de savoir sur les citoyens et doit être solidement protégé.

Voiture connectée

La voiture connectée et à fortiori la voiture autonome, accompagnées des différentes application de réservation, de guidage, ou d’assistant de transport, est tout autant que la maison une source importante de données personnelles.

Wearable

Les objets portables, plus encore que tout autre objet connecté véhiculent des informations très personnelles, qui une fois analysées peuvent se rapprocher de données à caractère médical.